Review: The Quirky, Nerdy, and Entirely Original Elementary School Adventures of Derpy Dirk: Derpy Dirk and the Fight With the School Bully By the Flagpole At Lunch — a Derp Sandwich chapter book ~ Derp Sandwich

Derpy Dirk

Okay, two things I want to say right up front is this little short had me laughing out loud as I read it in bed, much to the chagrin of Hubby who was trying to sleep, and secondly I want to repeat what the author has tried to drill in to the unsuspecting readers head:

THIS BOOK IS NOT FOR CHILDREN!

 

4 Thumbs-Up

If you are looking for a book that is ‘politically correct; give this one a miss.  If you are looking for a book that has all its grammatical and spelling ducks in a row; give it a miss.  This book is pure unadulterated satire, full of ‘offensive’ comments made by our nerdy ‘hero’, and his faithful sidekick.  The book is, and I’ll say this again, satire; satire is meant to be offensive and so far away from politically correct it would take light years to get there.  This little book is also absolutely, hilariously stupid.

The Author uses a pen name, and maybe that’s wise after reading this; it would save him having to move multiple times, and keep his insurance premiums down on house and car.  Maybe I should consider doing the same after writing this review.

I am going to highly recommend this book to those people out there that are still unafraid to laugh, even if it is in the privacy of your own homes, at the inappropriate jokes, racial slurs and just plain stupidity that passes for common sense nowadays.  I truly think you would get a kick out of this book… or is it a ‘journal’, maybe a diary!.  To find out what I mean by this last sentence, pick it up and give it a read.

001